Showin’ some crochet love: Eatsie Boys, part 2

A few weeks ago, I got the following tweet from The Eatsie Boys:

Back in October, I crocheted a little mascot for them based on their logo, and it looks like their lil’ dude wanted some friends. So I was more than happy to get my hook on and grant him that wish. 🙂 A couple of weeks later, he had two new buddies to hang out with.

Two lil’ eboys, hanging out in my egg crate.

Today I dropped by to unite these dudes with their new friend, and lo and behold, the happy trio was together at last! I’ll let the guys fight it out amongst themselves over who gets which lil’ egg dude. 🙂

And of course I got some food while I was at it. I really don’t need to sing the praises of these guys any more than I have already…it’s just plain GOOD. Pork snuggies, Frank the Pretzel, the ice cream…I could eat my way through that damn truck. They’re actually opening a brick and mortar location in the summer, which means mo’ grub for the rest of us! Woohoo! Peace, love, pork snuggies, and the occasional crocheted eggman. 😀

Eatsie Boys:
Website: http://eatsieboys.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/eatsieboys

This entry was posted in crochet love, Fandom, Food, H-town love, Local flava. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

