Find me, find the henchmen

So as I mentioned in my previous post, I’ll have 14 lil’ critters to drop off around Comic-Con, but I’ve also got a pair of henchmen to deal with:

Since Henchman #21 and Henchman #24 were pretty much inseparable in The Venture Bros, and since I spent a lot of time making these lil’ dudes, I decided that 1) I’d only give these guys out as a pair, and 2) I want to be sure that whoever gets the henchmen is someone who really wants them. Soooo…I’m making you guys find me for them. 🙂 If I plan on wearing something distinctive (bright colored t-shirt, goofy hat, etc), I’ll post what I’ll be wearing a day ahead of time, but otherwise this will be the primary thing to look for to confirm my identity:

I’ll be carrying this yellow backpack…

…with this hand-crocheted Captain America shield pinned onto it.

I’ll be live-posting my view from wherever I’m located, but I’ll only be doing so if I’ll be staying in the same spot for a while (that’d be a jackass thing to do for me to post my location if I’m just going to move!). I haven’t really decided when I’ll be starting yet, but your best bet will probably be Friday morning, since I plan on waiting in line early in hopes of snagging a spot for the Walking Dead and Game of Thrones panels in Hall H. Comic-Con entails a LOT of time spent waiting in line, so my time spent in slow-moving lines will be your best chance at getting the henchmen! Find me, say hi, and the henchmen are yours! 🙂 LET’S DO THIS.

This entry was posted in Adoptions, Giveaways, SDCC, Venture Bros.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Find me, find the henchmen

  1. Celina says:

    Please give Norman Reedus a kiss from me. ❤

    • Geeky Hooker says:

      Dude, he actually waved at Jason’s camera last year! It was one of those stupid “OMG HE SAW US” moments, haha.

      • Celina says:

        oh god. If I was there, I’d probably would have pissed myself from excitement. haha.
        Why didn’t I sneak into your luggage and go with you?
        Oh well….next time. Have fun!

  2. Lorin says:

    I’ll be looking for you! My screen name is henchmen on the KidRobot forums and I feel I would give them a wonderful home and be a great adoptive henchmen for them!

Leave a Reply

