Hunting for a critter? Here’s a few things to know

THE HUNT IS UPON US! You guys excited? I know I am.

I don’t really have any hard and fast rules to where or how often I drop my critters, but here’s a few set “rules” I DO have:
1. I will NOT be dropping any into the exhibition area. WAY too crowded, critters will be instantly lost into a black hole of geekiness if I even try. So you can eliminate that as a drop spot! 🙂
2. However, I do drop them in the halls surrounding the exhibition area. So you can keep on the lookout in those areas!
3. Drops will not be exclusive to being inside convention buildings. Last year I scattered some through the Gaslamp Quarters, and I had a few hanging around outside the buildings while I was bored and waiting in super-long lines.

My critters are taking up a bit more space in my bag than I remembered, so I’m actually thinking about dropping some tonight at Preview Night to unload a bit. I don’t want to make any guarantees, because I’ve never been to Preview Night (therefore I don’t know how crazy it is), but one way or another, my bag needs more space. My inconvenience is your gain! Can’t wait to start…it’s crazy to know that this year I’ve got people actively looking. Last year I just dropped the little guys off and crossed my fingers that they didn’t end up in the trash somewhere. Oooh, the pressure. 🙂 If I don’t drop any tonight, I’ll definitely be starting tomorrow. Happy hunting!

UPDATE:
Whoa, looks like I’ve got quite a few people actively looking for critters this year! Just to make things a little easier, here are some “blocked out” times where I will not be dropping critters because I plan to be somewhere where I won’t be able to drop anything (panels, signings, etc.) During these times you can rest easy because I won’t be dropping any critters in those hours:

Thursday: No drops from 4-5 pm
Friday:
No drops between the hours of 10 am-4 pm or so. If all goes well, I’ll be spending those hours at panels.
Saturday: No drops between 11:30-12:30, depending on if I can get into the panel I want
Sunday: No drops, heading home that day

I don’t really have a rhyme or reason to when or where I drop my critters, so I can’t give much insight into that. Otherwise, I just want them all to get good homes!

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hunting for a critter? Here’s a few things to know

Leave a Reply

