Giving thanks

THANKSGIVING IS COMING! For me, that means goofing off with my cousins, stuffing my face until it hurts (figuratively and literally), and eventually conking out on my aunt’s couch in a big heap of food-stuffed happiness. My family doesn’t kid around with Thanksgiving…my aunt’s been collecting chestnuts from her chestnut tree for the past month to prepare for a new chestnut stuffing recipe. And I can’t wait to EAT IT ALL. FOOD. FAMILY. STUPID HOLIDAY MOVIES ON TV. I freaking love it. 🙂 Aside from being an awesome excuse to pig out and take a big fat nap afterward, Thanksgiving is a time to be grateful for all that you have in your life. I’m thankful for my friends and family being in good health, I’m thankful for having a good career in these rough economic times, I’m thankful for having amazing people in my life who feed my soul and bring out the best in me, and I’m thankful for the crazy wonders of smartphones and internet connections. Not even kidding about the last part. The internet is a huge source of information and entertainment, but most of all, it’s an immensely powerful tool for connecting with loved ones and complete strangers alike, and it’s been a huge part of why I still crochet the way I do today. Getting the great feedback and ideas from everyone who’s been following this blog has been a big reason why I’m still hookin’. And I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon. 🙂

And with that, I’m kicking off Thanksgiving ahead of time by dropping off this lil’ pumpkin pie for adoption! This little sweetie smells like cinnamon and spice. Really, it does. 🙂 Stay tuned to my twitter or my Facebook page for the drop! Otherwise, my dear readers, I ask you: what are you thankful for?

Pattern for squeeze ‘n sniff pumpkin pie pattern is available for free from Crafty is Cool!

This entry was posted in Adoptions, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

