Miyazaki All-Stars!

Oh man. I love Miyazaki movies. I loved them when I was a kid, and I love them even more now that I can appreciate just how delightfully gorgeous and charming his films are. So of course I had to put some of them into yarn. From my three favorite Miyazaki films:

Totoro

From My Neighbor Totoro, A little blue totoro, ready to make the world a little greener (and just more cute and charming in general)

Kodama

From Princess Mononoke, a little kodama (tree spirit), happily bringing life to forests.

Kanoashi 2

And from Spirited Away, a kanoashi (No Face), the lonely spirit who ends up biting off much more than he could chew.

miyazaki group

The happy family together!

I’ll be dropping these lil’ guys off at Space Montrose either tomorrow or Friday if any of you need a last minute Christmas gift for the Miyazaki fan in your life!

This entry was posted in Anime. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miyazaki All-Stars!

  1. Pingback: No, little fishie, you can NOT have any ham. | The Geeky Hooker

Leave a Reply

