A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

It was bound to happen. The Star Wars critters have come to fruition.

Leia R2

“Help me Obi-Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope.”

It all started with a princess with a message.

Han

And a tough-talking ship captain.

Mini chewie

And his furry best bud!

Leia

The princess may have seemed like a helpless soul in her holographic message, but she’s a tough cookie.

Leia trooper

“Aren’t you a little short for a storm trooper?”

Han and Leia heart

There’s also some romance in the story! The princess falls in love with the tough-talking ship captain. There’s some awkward moments involving other men, but I’ll gloss over that for now.

SW trio

The three best buds fly around the galaxy, fight some baddies along with some religious dudes (and dudettes), and all is well in the world galaxy.

Ok, so obviously there’s a LOT of simplification in the story here, but I gotta work with what I’ve got. I’ve avoided making Star Wars characters of my own for a while because crocheted Star Wars characters have been done before, and pretty much done to perfection. There was something intimidating about making my own without having them look like the same song and dance everyone’s already seen on the internet. Otherwise, I’m happy to announce that these are the first 3 critters I’ve made for my upcoming Comic-Con 2013 adoption lineup! If you’re going to San Diego Comic-Con, I’ll be scattering little critters around for people to find as I have for the past two years. Follow me on twitter or facebook to track the drops when the time comes, otherwise stay tuned to the blog to see who else I’ll be dropping around sunny San Diego in July! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a crap ton of crocheting to do. HOOKING TO THE EXTREME.

Mini-Chewie adapted from LucyRavenscar’s pattern for Chewbacca! Still one of the best crocheted Chewies I’ve ever seen!

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

