Adoption lineup update!

To everyone who’s here from Reddit, my post over at Tony Kims’ blog Crazy4ComicCon.com, or heck, anywhere else in this vast universe of the internet, WELCOME! 🙂 I also just wanted to clarify a few things…the photos and links that I posted in my Reddit post and my guest post at Tony’s blog are from 2011 and 2012, NOT this year. I just wanted everyone to have an idea of what my critters usually look like because I don’t have a full lineup ready yet! Sorry if I caused any confusion, and sorry if anyone was hoping to find a Game of Thrones critter (they take extra time to make, I didn’t budget out enough time this year), or any other critters that I might end up leaving off from previous lineups. On the other hand, I AM releasing photos of this year’s current lineup of critters over the course of this week leading up to Comic-Con, so stay tuned to this blog and you’ll see who you can pick up this year! As for what I’ve got so far in this year’s lineup:

Man of Steel

One little man of steel.

Spock + redshirt

A little Spock and a little redshirt dude who’s down on his luck. His head comes on and off thanks to the magic of velcro!

SW trio

A little Chewie, Leia, and Han. No blasters though. Those things are prime Lego real estate, yo.

I should be releasing two more critters tomorrow (one’s a returning character, the other a new one!), and more over the course the week leading up to Comic-Con, so stay tuned! Let’s get all of my critters some good homes this year! 🙂

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Adoption lineup update!

  1. Dangrdafne says:

    I have no words. These are beyond adorable!! I want all of them. I hope I can find one at Comic Con. What a wonderful idea. Love it!

  2. Cecile Fleetwood says:

    Love your little friends! Would you consider donating one to be used as a drawing prize at the Blood Drive? I am co-chair of the Comic-Con side of the Blood Drive at the booth in the Sails Pavilion. I think they are wonderful!!!

    • Geeky Hooker says:

      Oh man, I’m so short on time here, but what’s an e-mail address I can contact you at? I’d love to help out towards a good cause!

      • Cecile Fleetwood says:

        lfleetw@aol.com! I love crochet but my hands don’t like it plus I can’t follow patterns! Funny since I teach, make & sell jewelry, other crafts & pottery. I always appreciate the talents of others!

      • Geeky Hooker says:

        Sent you an e-mail! Might want to check the spam folder if you don’t see it…I didn’t really think about spam filters when I created a username with the word “hooker” in it, haha.

  3. Tony B Kim says:

    Aw, Chewie is so cute! I love them all! You are really talented and should consider turning this into a profession !

Leave a Reply

