Shy guys and boxed-in souls.

Earlier this week I posted the following tweet:

I got a lot of great guesses, and if you didn’t already see the answer elsewhere, here’s what the little mystery dude is:

Boo 1

He’s actually a bit shy…

Boo 2

Until you turn your back.

It’s a Boo! Not to be confused with the eccentric neighbor in To Kill a Mockingbird or the kid in Monsters, Inc. Also, has anyone else noticed this??

They freeze when they’re being watched. And then they chase after you like hell when they’re not. Like WHOA.

Anyway, in addition to Boo, I’ve got this coming to Comic-Con too.

Question block (IMG_8226)

WHAT’S IN THE BOX?? AWW, WHAT’S IN THE BOX??

1up 2

Oh, nothing too dramatic, just an extra life. 😀

Ok, so maybe referencing “Se7en” there wasn’t all that appropriate, but I just wanted an excuse to use that line. 😛 At any rate, both of these lil’ dudes will be up for adoption at Comic-Con next week! That’s two more in the books! Hoping to crank out just a couple more over the weekend, and then I’ll post a full adoption lineup right before Comic-Con!

boo and mushroom

Or if you can crochet, you can skip the hunt and make a Boo or a Mario mushroom of your own! Pattern for Boo can be found for free (yay!) here, and the pattern for the mushroom (also free!) can be found here. Happy hookin’!

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year,  follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC, Video games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

