RALLY THE TROOPS!

UPDATE: Voting has closed, and it looks like the two other runners-up got a final push in the last hour and I landed in third. Whew! Unfortunately it looks like no free dress for me, but it was a fun race! THANK YOU to everyone who voted!

I swear this is one of the only times you’ll get spammed by me, but hear me out. Wedding dresses are expensive, yo. And it just happens that I’ve got a SERIOUS shot at winning a free one. If I were farther down towards the bottom in this competition, I’d be like “eh, screw it,” but dammit, I’ve actually got a CHANCE! So exciting! So nerve-wracking!

So here goes: I’ve entered a meme contest by bridal gown designer Justin Alexander, where only 1st place gets a free dress. We’re coming close to the end of the contest, competition has been tight, and I need an extra push to secure a win. This is where I turn to you, my friends!

  1. Log into facebook.
  2. Go here: http://woobox.com/74qna6/vote/for/2082094
  3. “Like” the page, then click the big grey “vote” button on the pic of my poor fiance’s face. Make sure you hit the grey “vote” button…unfortunately liking the photo doesn’t count. He was a good sport and volunteered his mug so that I can have a chance at winning something purty to wear on the big day.

The contest ends on March 18th, so GET EVERYONE YOU KNOW TO VOTE!! Only 1st place gets a free wedding dress. Dresses are expensive, yo. And in the words of the late Billy Mays, BUT WAIT! THERE’S MORE!

If you vote, please send me a screenshot of your vote to geekyhooker [at] gmail [dot] com. If I win this, I’ll send everyone who voted a Captain America shield pin!

0e964d16a5c411e180d51231380fcd7e_7Minus the crappy Captain American drawing. I’ll spare you guys that part.

SO HALP. NOW. TELL EVERYONE. TELL YO’ PARENTS. TELL YO’ CO-WORKERS. ERRRRRBODY. HALP. I swear I’ll stop spamming everyone after the 18th! (I love you all) Get the hooker a dress! 🙂

This entry was posted in Giveaways, Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

