VERDICT: No free dress for me, but TONS of love for all of you!

zombie thank you

Holy crap guys. So that wedding dress contest I was spamming everyone about? HOLY CRAP guys. No, I didn’t win the dress. Two other runners-up had a final push and I ended up in 3rd place by the time voting had closed. As far as I know, one of those two entries is ineligible because it doesn’t follow a rule that says the entrant must own rights to the image used (i.e. you can’t just snag any pic from the internet), but otherwise the other one seemed to follow the rules and won out fair and square! So bottom line, no (free) dress for me, but I should be winning a sketch of a dress? Yay?

But enough about that. Let’s talk about YOU guys. I mean, HOLY CRAP. I made that post as a last ditch attempt to get some extra votes. I didn’t think people would really pay attention, because let’s face it, was pretty much straight-up vote mongering SPAM. And 99.9% of the time spam gets ignored, and rightfully so. But the number of e-mails I got from people telling me they voted and wishing me luck…the number of people who told me they were spreading the word and posting to other forums and tweeting it out…it hit me right in the feels guys. I’ve never met most of you. And most likely I never will. But the way everyone came out to help me in this was just an overwhelming show of how kind people can be from near or far. So THANK YOU all! I may not have won a free dress, but I’ve absolutely got a newfound faith in the kindness of strangers. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! Maybe I’ll see some of you at Comic-Con this year!

This entry was posted in Misc., Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

