Nyan!

I can crochet just fine, but I can’t sew worth crap. I’m a grown-ass woman who still needs mommy to help hem some pants, and my embroidery skills are okay at best. I started looking into cheapo sewing machines to learn with, when my friend Ellen was generous enough to give me hers!

 2047A6EB-7248-4A73-87E0-3FBD5D07ED77-0

It’s so pretty. And scary. WHAT TO DO.

I insisted on repaying her somehow, so I made her a little lucky cat!

Lucky Cat

Nyan!

Thanks again for the sewing machine, Ellen! Hopefully I don’t end up with a needle in my finger. May the little kitty bring you lots of good fortune!

P.S. Ellen does some cool work of her own! She’s well-traveled and takes cool photos. You can check out her cafe blog here.

This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nyan!

  1. Linda says:

    That’s so sweet of her!

Leave a Reply

