Plan on looking for a critter? Here’s what you need to know!

I’m flying out to San Francisco on Friday morning, and I’ve got 3 critters ready to go for adoption! Here’s some tips if you plan on trying to find one of my little dudes this coming weekend:

  1. Follow me either on facebook or twitter, but I highly suggest twitter for drop-tracking. Facebook does a weird thing where it doesn’t show my posts in real-time based on whatever magical algorithm they use to control people’s newsfeeds.

    The Geeky Hooker

  2. Follow the hashtag #CRITTERDROP to filter out my tweets if you want to see the ones pertaining to the drops only.
  3. Set up a twitter mobile alert on your phone! This isn’t required, but it’ll help! This way your phone will buzz every time I make a post on twitter, so you won’t miss a single drop! You might end up with your phone buzzing like crazy if I’m geeking out over something during my trip, but otherwise I’ll try to keep it tame. 😉 Instructions on how to set this up can be found here.
  4. If you find a critter, let me know that you found it! Please, please, PLEASE check in if you find a critter. Each one is tagged with a card with my contact info. I just ask for two things if you find one: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend, and 2) Let me know where the critter’s new home will be so I can add it to my map! I do this knowing that there’s a potential that anyone could swipe the critter and never get back to me on it, but it doesn’t make it any less disheartening when one goes missing.
  5. Critters will be dropped one at a time. No pairs/groups of critters.

To recap, here’s who I’m dropping this weekend:

anger

Anger

Baymax SF

Baymax

Mike SF

Mike Wazowski

I’ll be in town 11/6-11/9, but I only plan on doing drops from 11/6-11/8, and I’ll only drop one critter per day. And a warning that I’ll most likely end up dropping them at touristy spots since I’m visiting as a tourist! Otherwise let’s get these guys some good homes! Happy hunting, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plan on looking for a critter? Here’s what you need to know!

  1. Pingback: Keeping an eye on things | The Geeky Hooker

Leave a Reply

