Because brains are SO mainstream

I’ve got another critter ready to go for San Diego Comic-Con! BEHOLD, FOR HE IS UNDEAD AND HAS PARTICULAR TASTE:

Hipster zombie copy

“Excuse me, are these brains organic?”

Walking Dead is back, and I haven’t made a zombie in a long while. The fun thing about making zombies is that they can be ANYTHING. Policeman zombie? Can do. 80’s zombie? Why not? I decided to go with a hipster zombie. And really, aren’t geeks a little bit hipster anyway? “Oh, have you read the comics? Did you know about this storyline? And GOSH, ____’s outfit is supposed to be PURPLE, but whatever.”

Hipster zombie coffee hi-res copy

Hipster zombie’s got a taste for organic, non-GMO fair-trade South American coffee. None of that Starbucks junk, GOSH.

Hipster zombie beer copy

He also enjoys a good craft beer.

Hipster zombie instagram copy

And of course he’ll want to post it all to Instagram.

Shoot, I’m not one to judge. I don’t like Starbucks, and I’d rather support local businesses if I’m going to pay $3 for a cup of coffee. I’d rather drink flat whites over lattes, but I don’t have enough of a palate to drink straight espresso. I love looking for local beers, and I like to try what’s popular in the area whenever I travel. I TOTALLY post photos of food to my personal Facebook page. On the other hand I don’t give a rat’s ass about GMOs or organically grown food – I’m lucky enough to be free from any food intolerances, so as long as it’s delicious I’ll eat it. Either way you’ll want to have some craft beer and some artisanal goods on hand to keep this little undead hipster happy! Find him at San Diego Comic-Con and he’s yours!

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year, follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

Credits!

  • Zombie is made from the “cyber zombie” pattern in Creepy Cute by Christen Haden.
  • Hipster zombie is drinking a cafe de olla from Campesino Coffee. It’s a newly opened coffee house, check it out if you’re in the Houston area!
  • Hipster zombie is drinking some beer brewed by Karbach Brewing Co. I know St. Arnold’s seems to be the hometown favorite here in Houston, but I’m a Karbach fan all the way.

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC, Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Because brains are SO mainstream

  1. Pingback: Under the Tents: Felicia Day, Geek & Sundry, Lord Mesa, Ninjabot, BeefyPoo, NECA, and Geeky Hooker | San Diego Comic-Con Unofficial Blog

Leave a Reply

