Bunny Troubles in Little China!

I’ve only done two other art trades in the past, but I’ve always had a good time with them. So I was particularly excited to be doing a trade with Marcy of Moon’s Creations. I was already a big fan of her work so I knew that doing a surprise trade with her was going to be a good time. We sent each other a list of each other’s interests, and let the other person run with it! She mentioned that she liked Guardians of the Galaxy, so I sent her a little Star Lord with a teeny tiny Groot:

Nothing could have prepared me for what AWESOMENESS Marcy was going to send me though. I mentioned that I loved campy cheezy movies, citing Big Trouble in Little China and Kung Fury as examples. When I got her package in the mail I couldn’t stop giggling.

Jack copy

IT’S A LITTLE JACK BURTON. WITH A LIPSTICK MARK. OH MAH GAWD.

I LOVE her attention to detail. Just look at this 80’s-tastic hair:

Jack hair

And the little kiss mark! It’s perfectly dabbed on there!

Jack kiss

BUT WAIT. THERE’S MORE.

Jack & Dead Lo-Pan copy

“It’s all in the reflexes”

It’s a Dead Lo-Pan. I couldn’t stop smiling at this, with the little knife in his forehead. If you haven’t seen Big Trouble in Little China, Lo-Pan’s death is a hilarious “welp, that didn’t work” moment.

…and there’s STILL MORE. GAH. It’s too much already! This one might have had me laughing the most:

Thunder copy

IT’S AN EXPLODING THUNDER.

Lookit the blush on this chubster! Lo-Pan’s death scene is already hilarious enough, but nothing tops the self-destruction of Thunder. For anyone who needs a reminder of how HILARIOUSLY AWESOME this scene was (skip to 1:41 to get right to the explosive greatness):

These are amazing. AMAZING. Shameless plug: Marcy has a store in case anyone wants to order some awesome bunnies of their own. They’re extremely well made and the attention to detail is incredible.

BTLC bunny group copy

And then. AND THEN. As if the three Big Trouble in Little China bunnies weren’t enough, she sent me ANOTHER bonus bunny! It’s one of my favorites that she’s made before, and I was absolutely thrilled that she sent me one of my own!

Pinhead copy

The cutest, creepiest little Pinhead bunny EVER. I love it. LOVE IT. I feel like a jerk for only sending 1.5 critters, so I’ve already got more planned to send back to Marcy because I really need to step things up for this level of awesomeness and generosity. THANK YOU MARCY! 🙂

To follow more of Marcy’s awesome bunnies, here’s her twitter, facebook, and her etsy store! GO GO GO!

This entry was posted in crochet love, trades. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bunny Troubles in Little China!

  1. Pingback: Neko what? | The Geeky Hooker

Leave a Reply

