BIG NEWS: THE HOOKER IS COMING TO SHELVES

If someone had told me 10 years ago that I was going to learn to crochet out of boredom, I would’ve said “Yeah, okay, that sounds likely.” If someone had told me five years ago that my crocheting was going to go viral on the internet, I would’ve said “Meh, anyone can get their 15 minutes on the internet these days.” If someone told me one year ago that I’d be signing a publishing contract to make a crochet book, I would’ve said “LOL stop trolling GTFO.” Except there was no trolling. You guys, it’s real. I’m making a book. I’M MAKING A FREAKING BOOK OH MY GOD.

It’s going to be a pattern book for characters from classic literature, I’ll be working with Quirk Books, and it’s scheduled for spring 2017. SOMEONE PINCH ME.

Needless to say I’m incredibly excited about this. I’m also incredibly nervous and overwhelmed, but excited nonetheless. I’m hoping folks will like it. I’m hoping it won’t bomb. And even if it does, it’ll be a great learning experience and I’ve just gotten started.

On the other hand this means that there’s going to be fewer critters up for grabs at San Diego Comic-Con this year as I work on the book, but I still plan on cranking those little guys out as much as I can in between. This goofy little hobby of mine has just grown a little bigger, and I can’t wait to see where it goes. To the shelves, and beyond!

IMG_1470 copy

Zombie, the brain food isn’t quite the same as eating brains.

Credit: pattern for business zombie is from the cyber zombie pattern in Creepy Cute

This entry was posted in Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to BIG NEWS: THE HOOKER IS COMING TO SHELVES

  1. dangrdafne says:

    Congratulations!!!! Well deserved. You’ll have to do a signing at SDCC next year then 🙂

  2. this is amazing!! I can’t wait and I can’t wait to get a copy of the book!! well done! jenny xx

  3. Ava says:

    That’s fantastic! Congratulations. I’m really looking forward to it!

  4. Julie P says:

    Cindy: That’s Wonderful! Congratulations! Can I pay now and put me on your waiting list for the book!😎

  5. I like your collection of books! Please have note down a pre-order for your book.

  6. Pamela says:

    Yes!! Please keep us updated. I will absolutely buy a copy!

  7. Pingback: Like books? Like hooks? I’ve got just the thing for you! | The Geeky Hooker

Leave a Reply

