Guest critters, ready to go!

No new critters from me at the moment, but I’ve received an incoming transmission for a set of guest critters that will be up for grabs at San Diego Comic-Con! They’re made by Gina all the way out in the Czech Republic, and they’re currently hanging out in California at my accomplice’s home until we meet up in San Diego this summer. BEHOLD!

Gina's critters-5

A strange doctor! So strange he wears a cape! So strange that he can make himself look like Benedict Cumberbatch. Doctor Strange has never looked cuddlier and he’s ready to be picked up at Comic-Con this summer.

Gina's critters-6

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL.

Gina's critters-3

We’ve got a little pilot in our ranks!

Gina's critters-2

And his helmet comes off! Poe never got his jacket back, but he looks pretty darn good in his flight suit.

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE! This one might be my favorite one yet:

Gina's critters-4

A little Poison Ivy! Lookit that hair! And the little leaves! I end up killing just about every plant that I come in contact with, so she wouldn’t be too happy in my home, but hopefully someone with a greener thumb will pick her up out in San Diego!

They’re so stinkin’ cute. They’re actually about the same size as my little critters, so it’s impressive that she can squeeze so much more detail into such a small space.

Gina's critters-1

All three will be up for grabs at San Diego Comic-Con in July, but if you don’t snag one, Gina also sells these little guys on Etsy! Find them and they’re yours to keep!

Credit: Gina’s Creations on Etsy

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year, follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

This entry was posted in Adoptions, Marvel, SDCC, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest critters, ready to go!

  1. Pingback: Under the Tents: Patrick Ballesteros, Luke Chueh, California Browncoats, V.E. Schwab, Crocheted Critters | San Diego Comic-Con Unofficial Blog

Leave a Reply

