Got plans this weekend? Come see my work!

At first I thought I wasn’t going to be able to participate in this, but with a hail Mary last minute e-mail and some generosity on the part of the people running the show, I’ll have some works up at the Castle of Dreams Studio Ghibli art show this weekend! And while I still don’t sell my work, these little guys will be up for purchase at the show, where proceeds will go towards the Center for Recycled Art.

Totoro soot balls copy

This mini-Totoro is a repeat offender and this time he’ll be around with a pair of soot sprites!

Kanoashi copy

Kaonashi (aka “No Face”) is also a repeated character and he’ll be at the show, ready to eat everything in sight and take on all the emotions of the world.

Calcifer copy

And Calcifer from Howl’s Moving Castle is the newcomer out of all the Ghibli-related characters that I’ve crocheted in the past, burning away!

Ghibli art show copy

Come to the show to see these little guys along with LOTS of other really cool Ghibli-themed art. I only caught a small sliver of what’s to come when I dropped off my work – I spotted lots of amazing paintings and I saw that someone crocheted an ENTIRE NEKO-BUS. I can’t even imagine how much time that must have taken. I’m excited about this show, there’s going to be food trucks, drinks, and lots of cool Ghibli-themed art! Come on out!

Here’s the info:

WHEN:
Saturday, June 25th – 3PM to 9PM
Sunday, June 26th – 2PM to 5PM

WHERE:
Texas Art Asylum
1719 Live Oak
Houston, TX  77003

HOW MUCH:
$2 per person cover charge (cash only) for ages 6 and up. Kids 0-5 years old are free!

Full Facebook event posting here.

This entry was posted in Anime, H-town love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Got plans this weekend? Come see my work!

  1. RCubed says:

    Those are too cute!

Leave a Reply

