“I don’t like sand…it’s coarse and rough and…”

…I’m not even going to bother finishing Anakin Skywalker’s horrible, HORRIBLE pickup line from Attack of the Clones. At any rate, I posted a photo of some sand on Friday to hint at the latest critter that I’ve made:

Thankfully this character came from a MUCH better Star Wars movie than Attack of the Clones. Say hi to our little friend from Jakku!

Rey & BB-8 copy

I might have to experiment more with this another time…I feel like my usual chubby quadriplegic look doesn’t work as well with Rey’s clothing, but in the meantime it’s what I’ve got ready for dropping at SDCC!

Rey back copy

She’s also got a teeny tiny BB-8 to keep her company!

BB-8 2 copy

So smol.

Find them and they’re yours! That rounds out my critter total this year to 8, plus 3 extra guest critters made by Gina.

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE!

I felt bad about not providing a critter for the blood drive last year and I wasn’t able to crank one out in time this year either, but I made a bunch of little Captain America shield pins to donate as prize drawings for the blood drive! Donate blood and you could get one of these too! Information on the blood drive here.

IMG_2763

Crocheted Captain America shield made by me, paper Captain America art by David Minh Tam Nguyen!

UPDATE: I’ve been informed there were some unclaimed prizes from previous blood drives! Donate blood and you could either win one of five Captain America shield pins, or one of these two little buggers!

If you plan on looking for a critter at SDCC, read through these guidelines to get you started! Otherwise here’s a recap of all the characters I’m toting with me to San Diego:

  • Deadpool
  • Batman
  • Superman
  • Captain America
  • Iron Man
  • Hipster zombie
  • Harley Quinn
  • Rey + BB-8
  • Poe Dameron (made by Gina)
  • Dr. Strange (made by Gina)
  • Poison Ivy (made by Gina)

Let’s give them all good homes! SAN DIEGO COMIC-CON IS UPON US! Happy hunting!

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year, follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

This entry was posted in Adoptions, SDCC, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

