“I Love Lucy”

The last time I made little baseball bat-wielding critters I posted a “teaser” photo of two painted baseball bats, inviting everyone to guess who they’d be for.

The ones that I posted were for making little Harley Quinn, but there was another guess who was a frontrunner:

Negan-2799 small copy

“Well hello sweetheart.”

Negan was a popular guess for a baseball bat-carrying character, and once a friend asked for one as well, I thought I’d give it a whirl. One of my stupider ideas was putting actual barbs on Negan’s beloved Lucille. When I initially wrapped the wire around the little bat it just didn’t look right. I twisted up some barbs to add to the bat, and ended up making an ACTUAL hazardous item. Given it’s more like getting stuck by a loose staple than actually being beaten by a baseball bat wrapped in barbed wire (thank goodness), but still, I’ve already given my friend a hefty warning to be careful with this little dude.

Negan-2860 bat

Negan-2889 small copy

Oh. Oh no. Oh no oh no. Now you’re REALLY going to late for that board meeting. It’s okay business zombie, everyone else is going to be late too. REALLY late. You’re still the best undead employee ever.

On a side note, making little Negan made me realize a little Bob’s Burger set might have to be added to my ever-growing “to-crochet” list! I’m sure Negan could probably make a killer burger. His secret technique? He’s got one hell of a meat tenderizer in his hands. Lucy’s Post-Apocalyptic Burgers, anyone?

FullSizeRender 42tumblr_mld4osxT4G1s8a280o1_400

 

This entry was posted in business zombie mishaps, TV shows, Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

