Like books? Like hooks? I’ve got just the thing for you!

Remember that book deal I talked about last spring? LOOK. LOOK!!!

img_3757

I got my advance copy of my book Literary Yarns in the mail and holy crap, I’VE GOT AN ACTUAL BOOK OH MY GOD. Months of making new critters from scratch (all characters except for Hester Prynne & Julius Caesar are brand-new, and even those two had to be reworked), writing up patterns, getting those patterns hacked and slashed by an editor (which was VERY much needed), excitedly getting updates from the photography & design team on how the photoshoots were coming along…all of that has amounted to 112 pages with 22 patterns covering 16 works of literature. Whew. It didn’t really sink in until I finally had a hard copy in my hands. And what a feeling it is. I hope it’ll do well. And if it doesn’t, this has been one hell of a fun learning experience. AND I HAVE A BOOK. I still can’t quite believe it.

It’s up for pre-order (official release date is May 2nd 2017) on Amazon and Barnes & Noble, but if you order through Amazon, might I suggest that you do it through AmazonSmile? That way you get to do some shopping and give to a charity of your choice at the same time. Literary Yarns is up and ready to go!

This entry was posted in Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Like books? Like hooks? I’ve got just the thing for you!

  1. Pamela says:

    How exciting! I’ve had this on my amazon wish list as a reminder ever since you announced it. Just pre-ordered. Can’t wait!!

  2. Julie N Phan says:

    Congratulation Cindy! Can’t wait for May 2nd to come!
    Julie

  3. MrsCraft says:

    Congratulations! 😊

  4. Donna Marie says:

    This is awesome. I pre-ordered mine. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

