Double the doctor, double the fun!

I’ve been trying to be better about making duplicates when it comes to my critters. Part of it is so I can start my own collection of critters, because over the past six years I’ve only kept a handful of critters for myself. This way I can have one of each critter as a reference if I wanted to make more instead of relying on old photos to see how I made some of the finer details. The other part is to see if it’s something that can be easily reproduced to begin with. Some of you may have remembered me making a little Doctor Strange back in November:

dr-strange-1dr-strange-closeup

Well, in trying to start this new habit, I made two!

Doctor Strange-4192

Verdict: Unless I can find a better way to make an Eye of Agamotto, I think I’ll sit this one out in the future. But my extra work is your gain! That means there’s one for me, and one for you. I’ll be keeping one of these little guys for my own collection, but the other will be an extra for me to drop off at San Diego Comic-Con! Find him and he’s yours! Better grab him before he sling-rings his way out of your grasp. 🙂

dr-strange-sling-ring-gif

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year, follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

This entry was posted in Adoptions, Marvel, SDCC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Double the doctor, double the fun!

  1. Pingback: Under the Tents: Wynnona Earp, Rick and Morty, Geeky Hooker, Digital LA | San Diego Comic-Con Unofficial Blog

  2. Cecile Fleetwood says:

    Love him!

  3. dangrdafne says:

    Just amazing!

Leave a Reply

