Oh, hell…

For anyone wondering about the whole glove situation, I chickened out and decided to leave my ugly glove alone, because I wasn’t sure how dyes would affect the elasticity of the fabric. So I will continue on with my hideous glove. Le sigh.

At any rate, what’ve I been doing? Giving my hands a rest, and of course, going against my word now and then by making a new critter for myself. Found a new little dude, straight from the depths of hell…

Hellboy (IMG_8426)

It’s Hellboy!

Hand of doom (IMG_8428)

Lookit him, looking all moody with his right hand of doom and his crazy samurai hair. Maybe he’s being moody because he’s missing a friend…

Hellboy cat (IMG_8479)

Meow.

I actually don’t know much about Hellboy at all (wasn’t even really interested until my fiance took me to see both movies), but one thing about him that cracks me up is that he really, REALLY likes cats. There’s something endearing about this big lug being a crazy cat dude.

Hellboy cat 2 (IMG_8481)

So happy together!

It’s been a long time since I made something for myself, so this was a fun project to take on. And really, I just wanted an excuse to make a tiny lil’ kitty cat to keep Hellboy company. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Oh, hell…

  1. Toni says:

    I would love to make similar for a friend’s birthday. He cos plays Hellboy. Could you point me to a good pattern? Google is providing lots of pics, but not so much on patterns. Thank you.

  2. Sandra Ornelas says:

    Hey! I found this looking for a gift for my boyfriend… can I buy one of these or something? He really loves Hellboy haha, so please please please tell me I can get it :3 I’m from Mexico, by the way :3

  3. Lashielle says:

    My husband would LOVE this for his birthday. What did you use for the horns? Did you use a pattern for the felt coat? How did you do the hair? Do you have a pattern for the kitten?

    • Geeky Hooker says:

      Hello! Gosh, so sorry for the delayed reply, things have been busy busy busy for me.

      1) For the horns I took some thick straws (the kinds that people use for bubble tea), wrapped them in tape, and painted over them with red paint. Kind of ghetto, but they work! 🙂

      2) No pattern for the felt coat! Just kinda winged it…I should note that I’m also terrible at sewing, so I probably struggled with it WAY more than I should have.

      3) Hair was just some sport weight yarn stitched around his head! I made his little man-bun separately and stitched it on.

      4) Pattern for the kitten is right here (not really for a kitten, but I use it for most of my 4-legged critters): https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/4d/7c/e2/4d7ce20259fafa5febe003c69ffdf9d0.jpg

      I used half strands of yarn and a size-C hook! Hope that helps! 🙂

Leave a comment