SO. MANY. GUEST CRITTERS.

Holy crap you guys. I put out an open call to anyone who wanted me to drop art for them at Comic-Con since I wasn’t going to be able to make as many critters as I wanted to this year, but I didn’t expect SO many people to show interest! Interestingly enough even though I said that it could be ANY kind of art, everything so far has been crocheted work…I guess hookers are a generous bunch. 🙂 The crazy part is that I don’t even have everything yet, this is just what I’ve got SO FAR. There’s still a few other folks who have shown interest but haven’t sent me pics of their work yet, and some of these artists listed below told me they’re not even done yet. It’s insane and I love it. I’ll keep updating this as more work starts rolling in. Here’s the roundup so far of the guest art that you can expect me to drop at San Diego Comic-Con!

PEOPLE TO FOLLOW FOR DROPS

Satoru:
This guy found one of my drops last year, took up crocheting, and he’ll be doing some drops of his own this time around! And his stuff is TINY. I’d imagine these would be perfect little lucky charms to keep in your pocket for exams, interviews, etc. Follow him on twitter @shozumi to track his drops!

 
Carmen:
Carmen also found a critter last year (it was a guest critter by Gina!), and this year she’ll be doing drops of her own! Follow her on twitter at @carmenscorner!
https://twitter.com/carmenscorner/status/880955616210161664
https://twitter.com/carmenscorner/status/882767845389729792
 
Jennifer:
Jennifer will also being doing drops of her own at Comic-Con, and she’ll have a booth set up at the convention itself!  Artist Alley booth BB22.

PEOPLE THAT I’M DROPPING FOR

Marcy:
Marcy has contributed NINE little buddies for this year’s critter hunt! Check out the teeny tiny skulls she made for her Predator bunny!

Instagram: @moons_creations

  

Gina:

I’d dropped critters for Gina last year at Comic-Con, and she’ll be contributing more little buddies this year! I’m particularly interested in finding homes for her little guys because they’ll be flying in all the way from the Czech Republic! God speed, little buddies, hopefully the international postal service will be kind to you!

Twitter: @moon_catcher

  

Tina:

If you ever find yourself at Disneyland, it’d do you some good to follow Tina! She regularly does drops of her own at Disneyland, making the happiest place that much happier, and this time she wants to add to the fun at Comic-Con!

Twitter: @lydoshygirl
Instagram: @amiofyarnia

 

Britt:

Britt and I found each other on Reddit, and she decided to get in on the fun with the drops too!

 
Amy:
Amy is a follower on Facebook, and she sent me a whopping box of ELEVEN items to drop off!

 
Pamela:
Pamela’s been following my work and now she wants to get in on the fun! She doesn’t sell her stuff, but she’s generously written up patterns for anyone who wants to make their own!


Twitter: @UnknownOrchard
Blog: http://theunknownorchard.blogspot.com
Instagram: @theunknownorchard
Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/people/UnknownOrchard
 
I can’t wait to see where everything ends up!
 
If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year, follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

9 thoughts on “SO. MANY. GUEST CRITTERS.

  1. dangrdafne says:

    Oh my goodness. So much talent and cute! We, as attendees, are very lucky!! And I hope I am very lucky and find one of these!!

  2. Sarah says:

    I don’t mean to be rude – I really love Pamela’s pieces and I’d be thrilled to find any of them, especially the Kuchi Kopi or the Meeseeks! But are the Meeseeks going to be dropped in the box like that? I’d be concerned someone would report it as a “suspicious package,” considering a bystander might see someone set down an opaque box at a crowded event and then walk away from it.

    • Geeky Hooker says:

      Funny you should mention that, I totally dropped a little Deadpool in a paper bag outside of a hotel one year. That probably wasn’t the best idea, haha. That being said, I haven’t had any issues yet!

Leave a comment