Made with love by Gina!

Christmas came early this year! Gina and I have never met in person, but since 2016 we’ve had a tradition where she sends me some critters of her own for me to drop at San Diego Comic-Con on her behalf. This year she sent her collection of cuties early and YOU GUYS THEY’RE SO GOOD.

She always puts so much detail into her pieces, and I’m always so delighted to have them show up at my doorstep each year! Here’s who she sent over, mailed all the way from the Czech Republic:

A little Mystique!

A mini Negative Man!

And a tiny Namor!

Just look at all that detail.

And they’re so much smaller than they look in photos!

If you want to find one of these little guys at SDCC this year, follow the same rules for the rest of my critter drops! Finders, keepers. And unlike my drops, if you don’t snag one of Gina’s critters at SDCC you can still have a chance to get one, because she has an etsy shop! So if you don’t find one of her amazing little pieces, she can make one for you! Give her a follow on Instagram (@disconnected_child) or Twitter (@moon_catcher) while you’re at it too, yeah?

If you’ve never followed my drops before, here’s what you need to know:

  1. Follow me on Instagram or twitter for updates on new critters!
  2. When the time comes, follow me on twitter to track the drops. I’ll post photo hints on where I’ve dropped a critter for a people to find!
  3. Follow the hashtag #CRITTERDROP to filter out my tweets if you want to see the ones pertaining to the drops only.
  4. If you find a critter, let me know that you found it! Please check in if you find a critter. Each one is tagged with a card with my contact info, I just ask for two things if you find one: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend, and 2) Let me know where the critter’s new home will be so I can add it to my map! I do this knowing that there’s a potential that anyone could swipe the critter and never get back to me on it, but it doesn’t make it any less disheartening when one goes missing.

One thought on “Made with love by Gina!

Leave a comment