The hipster and his houseplant

BEHOLD! The final two critters for this year’s SDCC adoption lineup!

Star Lord

Say hi to Peter. Or Star Lord. I don’t know, he just likes to be cool and pick names for himself.

star lord headphones

He usually rocks out to an oldschool Sony Walkman, but I tried getting him to check out the world of digital music. You get TONS of music, on demand, and you don’t have to rewind. It’s cool, right?? RIGHT??

Star Lord iphone

In the end he didn’t like it. Something about how it’s too conformist. And something about how my taste in music sucked because he discovered all these “oldschool” songs before they were cool. Whatever, hipster.

Groot window

He also had a little houseplant with him. The lil’ guy seemed kinda bummed out when he was stuck inside all day. He doesn’t talk much, he just kinda says “I am Groot” over and over again in a really bummed out tone.

Groot outside Groot outside 2

But he seemed much happier outside!

Groot iphone

And even happier grooving to some music! See? At least HE likes the digital stuff. Pffft. Either way I’ll be dragging both of these lil’ dudes with me to SDCC, whether they like the music or not.

And that rounds out my adoption lineup for 2015! Eight critters, ready for adoption. Here’s the full lineup again:

If you missed it, PLEASE read these guidelines on how the hunt works. Otherwise to all those who will be at SDCC this week: good luck, and happy hunting! 😀

group

P.S. Giving credit where credit is due, if you want to make your own lil’ Groot, the pattern is made by the super-awesome Twinkie Chan, and is found for FREE here!

If you want to join my hunt for crocheted critters at San Diego Comic-Con this year,  follow me on either twitter or facebook to track my drops! I just ask for two things if you find a critter: 1) Send me a photo of your new friend! 2) Let me know where the little buddy’s new home will be! Good luck, and happy hunting!

The Geeky Hooker

2 thoughts on “The hipster and his houseplant

Leave a comment